A Day of Promise!

Did Bill get to talk about Dace on the show?  Well, I don’t know.  But whether or not he was able to, this is the day that the Lord has made; I will rejoice and be glad in it.

I have to remember that God’s ways are not my ways.  Raising money on TV seemed like such an obvious solution to me, but I know that the Lord will provide in HIS way and in HIS time, not mine.  I so often fall prey to self-sufficiency and lean on my own understanding.  My so-called “wisdom” is foolishness to God, and God’s so-called “foolishness” is, in fact, the ultimate wisdom.

May God grant me the wisdom to remember that He will bring Dace to us His own way.

Leave a Reply

